What are Nursing Specialties?

Nursing specialties represent specific areas of nursing expertise.

Who are eligible to opt for Nursing Specialties?

Certified Nurse Midwife
Licensed Practical Nurses/Licensed Vocational Nurses (LPN/LVNs)
Nurse Anesthetist
Registered Nurses (RNs)
Pediatric Nurse
Advanced Practice Registered Nurses (APRNs)
Informatics Nurse
Doctors of Nursing Practice (DNPs)

However, certain nurse practitioner specialties are only available to nurses who've archived a certain level of education.

Here's What You
Should Focus On
  • Website Icon Your interest & amp; patient population
  • Website Icon Education Requirements (BSN/AND)
  • Website Icon Career Advancement
  • Website Icon Certifications
  • Website Icon Salary
  • Website Icon Specialty Responsibilities
  • Website Icon Care Setting
Forensic Nurse

Nursing Specialties

Cardiac Care Nurse Certified Nurse Midwife (CNM) Critical Care Nurse Clinical Nurse Educator Dialysis Nurse
Emergency Department Nurse Forensic Nurse Home Health Nurse Hospice Nurse Informatics Nurse
Legal Nursing Consultant Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) Nurse Nurse Advocate Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA) Nurse Practitioner (NP)
Obstetrics Nurse Oncology Nurse Pediatric Nurse Perioperative Nurse Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Telemetry Nurse

For more information about nursing specialties specifications

Contact Us